Experts and Staff

A dedicated experts and staff run the day-to-day operations of the Institute, and manage its research outputs, training, and public engagement activities. For media or interview inquiries with the Payne Institute Director Morgan Bazilian or any other of the Payne Institute leadership, please contact Greg Clough at (303)384-2218 or gclough@mines.edu.

Gregory Clough

Strategy and Operations Manager
Engineering Hall 123
303-384-2218
gclough@mines.edu

GREER GOSNELL

Payne Institute Senior Research Associate
ggosnell@mines.edu

Sara Hastings-Simon

Payne Institute Senior Research Associate
303-384-2719
hastingssimon@mines.edu

JORDY M. LEE

Payne Institute Senior Research Associate
1600 Jackson Street, Suite 150A
303-384-2737
jorlee@mines.edu

Laura Singer

Payne Institute Program Manager/Research Associate
303-384-2732
lsinger@mines.edu

William Daniels

Payne Institute Research Associate
wdaniels@mymail.mines.edu

 

 

 

Juliana Reid

Communications and Events Coordinator
1600 Jackson Street, Suite 150
303-384-2730
jreid@mines.edu

 

 

 

EARTH OBSERVATION GROUP

Chris Elvidge

Senior Research Associate
Director of Earth Observation Group
1600 Jackson Street, Suite 150C
303-384-2731
celvidge@mines.edu

Tilottama (Tilo) Ghosh

Payne Institute Research Associate
Earth Observation Group
1600 Jackson Street, Suite 150F
303-384-2735
tghosh@mines.edu

Feng Chi (David) Hsu

Payne Institute Research Associate
Earth Observation Group
1600 Jackson Street, Suite 150E
303-384-2733
fengchihsu@mines.edu

Mikhail (Misha) Zhizhin

Payne Institute Research Associate
Earth Observation Group
1600 Jackson Street, Suite 150G
303-384-2736
mzhizhin@mines.edu

Willie Helms

Payne Institute Intern
Earth Observation Group
whhelms@mymail.mines.edu

 

ADVANCED ENERGY SYSTEMS

Suzanne Beach

Program Coordinator
Advanced Energy Systems 
(303)273-3627
sbeach@mines.edu

Valerie C. Holt

Administrative Director and Instructor
Advanced Energy Systems
(303)273-3620
vholt@mines.edu