Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Energy Geopolitics, Security, and Critical Minerals

January 19 @ 9:05 am - 9:35 am MST

PAYNE INSTITUTE FOR PUBLIC POLICY SPRING SEMINAR SERIES

Energy Geopolitics, Security, and Critical Minerals

January 19, 2023

Topic:  ENERGY GEOPOLITICS, SECURITY, AND CRITICAL MATERIALS

 

SPEAKER: PAYNE INSTITUTE DIRECTOR DR. MORGAN BAZILIAN

 

Hosted by: MATERIALS RESEARCH SOCIETY AND THE PAYNE INSTITUTE FOR PUBLIC POLICY

 

Time: THURSDAY, JANUARY 19, 2023 – 9:05AM – 9:35AM MT

 

VIRTUAL SEMINAR – REGISTRATION NECESSARY – FOLLOW THIS LINK

 

FOR MORE DETAILED INFORMATION, PLEASE FOLLOW THIS LINK

EVENT VIDEO (PW – TktQ77=5) at 01:08:06

Please join the Materials Research Society and the Payne Institute for Public Policy at the Colorado School of Mines as we welcome Dr. Morgan Bazilian presenting a virtual seminar titled Energy Geopolitics, Security, and Critical Minerals at the Materials Challenges for the Energy Transition Workshop on Thursday, January 19, 2023 from 9:05am-9:35am MT.  

The workshop theme Materials Challenges for the Energy Transition includes materials and technology development, applications, policy, and sustainability considerations. Discussions will include where the field stands, trends in recent years, global influences, unexpected trajectories, exciting goals and challenges to be addressed, and directions the field may take in the near future.

January 18, 7:00 pm – 10:00 pm EST, 5pm-8pm MT
January 19, 10:00 am – 1:00 pm EST, 8am-11am MT 

Details

Date:
January 19
Time:
9:05 am - 9:35 am MST
Event Category:
Website:
https://www.mrs.org/materials-challenges-for-the-energy-transition

Organizer

Payne Institute
Phone:
(303)384-2730
Email:
Payne-info@mines.edu
View Organizer Website